twitter chats for creative sellers and bloggers

miscellaneous by

twitter chats for creative sellers and bloggersare you a seller of handmade goods, have an indie business or are you a blogger? maybe all three? and you’re on twitter, too? great! if you want to help get your work seen by a bigger audience as well as make connections and maybe even friends down the line, twitter chats are fantastic.

for your ease i’ve included the name of the hashtag, the associated twitter accounts, and times in the UK and US. if there’s any more great ones you know of, let me know and i’ll add them onto the list.

#handmadehour – @handmadehour
wednesday – GMT // 7:30-9:30pm : EST+CDT// 2:30-4:30pm : PDT// 12:30-2:30pm

#crafthour – @online_craft
sunday – GMT// 7-8pm : EST+CDT// 2-3pm : PDT// 12-1pm

#indiehour – @theindiehour_
tuesday – GMT// 7-8pm : EST+CDT// 2-3pm : PDT// 12-1pm

#blogphotochat – @BlogPhotoChat
thursday – GMT//9-10pm : EST+CDT// 4-5pm : PDT// 2-3pm

#blogtacular – @blogtacular
wednesday – GMT//9-10pm : EST+CDT// 4-5pm : PDT// 2-3pm

#omhg – @ohmyhandmade
thursday – GMT//6-7pm : EST+CDT// 1-2pm : PDT// 11am-12pm

#talkt
all tuesday!

#makehour @makehour
thursday – GMT//8-9pm : EST+CDT// 3-4pm : PDT// 1-2pm

for a while i’d keep forgetting about these chats, and i often see people saying they’ve missed them or didn’t know they existed so i thought i’d share the ones i know of! i join in with most of them if i’m at home and have the time, and one or two are recent discoveries.

if you’re on windows 8, i recently found this cool app that displays a little popup notification for reminders, it’s ridiculously useful if you don’t have your phone on you for an alarm, or you otherwise forget. it’s called remind me, and it’s useful far beyond reminders for twitter chats. it’s colour coded too!

so, what are you waiting for? get social! (by the way i’m @cardboardcities on twitter – say hello!)

twitter chats for creative sellers and bloggers was last modified: April 16th, 2017 by laura redburn
Previous Post Next Post

No Comments

Leave a Reply